Punk Rock Song Of The Day – 5/4/10

It’s back!!   And I kick off our new site here with Full Circle by The Virus.   I love this song and I hope you do too!! 

America only promises you the pursuit of happiness, not the chance to get it.

One of my favorite lines from this song.   It really sums up the way I feel about life and the way life in general is.   We always hear about the “pursuit of happiness”.   Well, it seems to be all pursuit, no happiness.

This entry was posted in music, punk music, punk song of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Punk Rock Song Of The Day – 5/4/10

  1. polarbear20 says:

    Do you ever feel like you can’t do nothing right?
    Feeling so repetitive as your days turn to nights
    You’re organized, you had it straight – you watched it collapse
    Stuck inside this fucking game where nothing seems to match

    I live my life in circles
    I run around in circles

    I live my life – full circle
    I run around – full circle
    I live my life – full circle
    I’m wasting my time circling away

    You bit the bullet cause you thought you gave it all you got
    The people that you knew and loved left you to rot
    You fought and fought refusing to give in
    Stuck inside a pointless game you know you can’t win

    I live my life in circles
    I run around in circles

    I live my life – full circle
    I run around – full circle
    I live my life – full circle
    I’m wasting my time circling away

    Everyday I wake up and go to the same shitty job with the same dead beat boss for the same low wages.
    Too tall, too old, too fat, too young, too ugly, that’s who I am.
    She’s the only girl I ever truly loved until she met him.
    80 thousand dollars for an education and they say sorry kid you don’t have enough experience.
    You can be whatever you want when you grow up?
    Why me, why does this always happen to me?
    Did you see how much they took out of my paycheck, how am I going to pay these bills?
    America only promises you the pursuit of happiness, not the chance to get it.

    All those times you told me what to do
    As nothing changed I thought maybe I’m the fool
    I stand alone but I’m still coming back
    I played your game and now I’m back on track

    I live my life – full circle
    I run around – full circle
    I live my life – full circle
    I’m wasting my time circling away

  2. Hittokiri "Ki Cho Hyung Il Bu" Korru says:

    Glad to see you got a new site set up, hope it works better than the last one.

    • polarbear20 says:

      Yeah, so far it is working better. This page is nice, I can have multiple people as authors on one page. I already have some people signed up, Girl Scout and Princess are here. Sign up, if you already haven’t, and I’ll add you too. We need to get this page moving. We need more posts!!

  3. HybridTalk says:

    Thanks for the invite. I have registered, but was told “HybridTalk” was already taken. Go figure…

    So I am HybridTalk1 now.

    • polarbear20 says:

      I’ve added you as an author to the Cleveland Foxers page. You should also be able to add posts to this page.

  4. therealgirlscout says:

    pb – None of those shown in your example above is showing up on my computer at home either. All I have above CLEVELANDFOXERS is a blank, white space.
    I guess i’ll just comment on everyone else’s posts! And I guess I don’t mind that green geometric avatar they have assigned me!

Leave a Reply

