Punk Rock Song Of The Day – 5/6/10

In honor of Hybridtalk’s ‘two faced’ avatar and the two faced nature of politicians in general, today’s song is called “Two Faced”. It’s the Casualties with Two Faced. And it’s from one of my all time favorate albums,  For The Punx from 1997.   As always, lyrics are in the very first comment on this post.

This entry was posted in music, punk music, punk song of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Punk Rock Song Of The Day – 5/6/10

  1. polarbear20 says:

    Go
    All you hypocrites out there
    Always tellin’ fuckin’ lies
    Always talkin’ behind my back
    Every fuckin’ chance you can
    (Singalong)
    2 faced….I know your name
    2 faced….I know your game
    2 faced….I know your kind
    2 faced….You’re full of shit
    You’re 2 faced you cunt

    So you’re coming once again
    Spreading rumors and spreading lies
    Always talking behind my back
    Every fuckin’ chance you can

    (Singalong)
    Here you’re coming once again
    Tellin’ lies to all my friends
    Always tellin’ bullshit lies
    Every fuckin’ chance you can

    (Singalong) You fucking cunt

  2. HybridTalk says:

    Thanks, I guess…

    My Avatar isn’t really two-faced, just to clarify. It is a Hybrid of black and white. (get it?)

    • polarbear20 says:

      Ahhh, a “hybrid”. Like Hybridtalk.

      And our President. You heard it here first, Hybridtalk is a, what did you used to call me because I like Obama? An Obamatron?

    • polarbear20 says:

      Did you listen to the song, Hybrid? I’ll bet you did, and loved it!!

  3. therealgirlscout says:

    Good thing you printed the lyrics, because I couldn’t understand a word they were singing…I mean SCREAMING! LOL

    • polarbear20 says:

      haha, that sounds like something Princess would say. “these kids are making noise and screaming” LOL

      Yeah, the lyrics are a must for beginners. But when you’ve listened to the album 2 or 3, or 25 times like me, you start to know all the songs. lol

      So I take it you have sound now? Are you enjoying the music videos so far?

  4. therealgirlscout says:

    Yes, I am able to hear all the videos now. Sorry if I sound like princess, but that was just screaming, NOT singing! LOL Now, I don’t mind SOME screaming in heavy metal songs, as long as some singing occurs too. When it is JUST screaming, then I’m not too interested.
    Did anyone watch Saturday Night Live with Betty White as the host?? OMG!!! BEST SNL OF THE YEAR!! Betty was HOT! Betty was FUNNY! Betty was DA BOMB! She’s my IDOL! I want to be just like Betty White when I am 88!!
    Back to the subject of music, though. For example, Jay Z was the musical guest on SNL Sat. night. He’s a Rap Artist. I’m not crazy about rap, but if it has some actual singing in it, I like some of it. Jay Z did nothing but TALK the whole time with music in the background. This is talent?? I COULD DO THAT! ANYONE COULD DO THAT!! The only interesting part of his “song” was when the other singers (a woman for the first song and a man for the second song), ACTUALLY SANG next to him while he was rapping. Just my opinion.

    • polarbear20 says:

      Okay, then I think you will love the newest video from Against All Authority. It’s singing, angry pissed at the world singing, but still singing. 😀

      Yeah, I saw Betty White. I LOVE Betty White!! And she was the best person on that show. She did great in all her skits. And yeah, I wasn’t too thrilled with the musical guest either. I thought the first performance went on way too long. I was like, shut up and get off the stage, I want to see more Betty!!

  5. therealgirlscout says:

    LOL! I felt the same way! I thought he was never going to stop rapping! Retired Guy fell asleep during the song! LOL! I changed the channel twice and when I came back to SNL he was STILL rapping! I woke up Retired Guy when I yelled, “Get off the stage already”! WE WANT BETTY! WE WANT BETTY! She should host all the time and their ratings would go up!

    • polarbear20 says:

      Wow, was it that long? I think I ended up going to the bathroom and getting a drink about halfway through. Around the time he was singing “I got 99 problems but a bitch ain’t one” on Mother’s Day. Now I’m not a prude, I’m as foul mouthed as you get, but I thought that was kinda not so good on the special SNL Mother’s Day show with Betty White.

  6. therealgirlscout says:

    Newspaper says today that the Betty White hosted SNL Saturday night had the highest ratings SNL has had in 18 months!! YOU GO, GIRL!!!!!

Leave a Reply

