Under Your Authority

There’s really no better way to start a Monday than by giving a middle finger to anyone in a position of authority.   And I can’t think of a bigger musical middle finger than Against All Authority.   If you haven’t heard of them, wow, I truly feel sorry for you and I’m gonna help you get some AAA in your life this week.    I start out the week with appropriately titled Under Your Authority from their 1996 album Destroy What Destroys You.   If you don’t have this album, I suggest you pick it up and make it your favorite choice for “driving into work/school” music.

This entry was posted in music, punk music, punk song of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Under Your Authority

  1. polarbear20 says:

    Hate is what I feel for you
    You’re always telling me what to do
    I punch the clock wish it was you
    You’ve got me under your authority
    You motherfucker
    Don’t you talk down to me
    Against the grain I stand
    Against authority
    Paybacks a bitch
    Just you fuckin’ wait and see
    You’ve got me under your authority
    I’m on the clock your on my ass
    I see through you like broken glass
    I’d rather be home smoking grass
    I’m sick of workin’ and sick of you
    I hate this job I hate you too
    So full of shit you know its true
    I nod and smile you talk your shit
    In your face
    I’m gonna spit
    I wanna fuckin’ bust your lip
    We’re not gonna obey
    Your stupid fuckin’ rules
    Workin’ everyday
    Another one of society’s tools
    It’s time for me to stand and fight
    Feel my hate and feel my knife
    A smile on my face as I take your life

  2. therealgirlscout says:

    Well, I wouldn’t go out and buy this CD, but it’s better than the other ones! LOL

    • polarbear20 says:

      Awww, that’s too bad. Why? I think I’ll stick to songs from this CD for the entire week. I’ll have you wanting it by the end of the week, trust me!! 😉

      You’re really gonna want to stay tuned next week. It’s gonna be punk cover week. Songs you’re familiar with, with a punk twist. 😀

Leave a Reply

