Winter Blues.

December hit us hard up here in the snow belt but the first of the year wasn’t too bad (Last week of December and first week of January). Looks like snow all this week. It is January in Cleveland, so what do I really expect. Too bad Global Warming isn’t real. (sigh…)

 The days when I clean the drive in the morning, then again after work get old quick. Sure, it is a good workout, but the old back isn’t as enduring as it was in my twenties…. Looking forward to Spring.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Winter Blues.

  1. therealgirlscout says:

    Make your kids do the shoveling! I have retired guy who is still shovelling at 61. (Well, most of the time he uses the snow blower). I have told him repeatedly because of the his heart to hire a plow, but alas, he is sooo cheap. Personally, I love winter and snow! Gret photo opportunities in the park, I get things done around the house that I put off in warmer weather, and a cup of hot tea and a good book in front of the fireplace is a wonderful thing, in my book.

    • hybridtalk1 says:

      We used to have a plow guy but they are so undependable. I ended up cleaning the drive anyway… So I got a snowthrower. Still, while the snowthrower is fun, it gets cold. I would rather be in shorts and in the sun.

      In my SLR days, I had some nice winter pictures.

  2. therealgirlscout says:

    What brings you back on here, hybrid? Were you in hibernation? LOL

  3. therealgirlscout says:

    Just the opposite here. I have been able to get on this site at work before. As of this week it is now blocked. Hope they don’t block me from my e-mail account. I d on’t have a cell phone so that’s how I keep in touch w/family .

  4. princess says:

    well at least there’s ONE thing my last teenager is good for. HE shovels. LOL

Leave a Reply

