THANK YOU HACK!

I think i did it!!! Yaya!!! thanks so much hack.

princess

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to THANK YOU HACK!

  1. Hacksaw says:

    You’re most very welcome, Princess!

    Do you know if the fetching girlscout is also able to post her own blogs as well?

  2. therealgirlscout says:

    All I have at the top of my page is HOME and ABOUT. No DASHBOARD anywhere to be found.
    Off on another adventure! Back in 10 days.

    • Hacksaw says:

      We all have the HOME and ABOUT links right under the Cleveland Foxers banner, but you should have a greyis colored toolbar located somewhere on your screen, independent of the page you happen to be viewing and that toolbar should include a bunch of hyperlinks.

      • therealgirlscout says:

        I have looked all over the screen and can’t find any grey bar or any dashboard anywhere! That’s the same problem I had before, when pb tried to help me.

  3. therealgirlscout says:

    Well, hello again! Unfortunately, the adventure ended before it even began. Got to the airport only to find out that all flights to Cairo have been cancelled due to the escalating violence in Egypt. Sigh. Guess I’ll have to wait for another time to see the Pyramids…(crying now…) Unpacking suitcases, calling work, calling family, calling travel agent,etc. WHAT A MESS!

    • Hacksaw says:

      It’s good that your trip there was delayed & you’re still safely here in CONUS, vice already being there when the violence erupted and being trapped, or even worse being in severe danger just by virtue of you being an American.

      I know that’s easy for me to say because I didn’t make the plans or spend the money that you & retired guy have in preparing for this fun sounding adventure, but in the end you both are here & safe and that’s the most important thing – Cairo will still be there later, and you’ll probably enjoy it just as much when you do finally get there. 🙂

  4. therealgirlscout says:

    I am disappointed, but very relieved. I had misgivings all week, watching the violence escalate and kept waiting for the tour company to cancel. I’m glad the airlines finally did. We get half our money back immediately and the other half goes towards another trip within a year. Not a problem. After watching tonight’s National News, I’ve even more relieved that I am on American soil! I feel sorry for the tourists who are there now and will be having a difficult time getting OUT of Egypt.
    Also, it appears my family and friends are even more relieved than I am! Didn’t realize everyone was so worried about us – my daughter danced a jig when I told her! (honestly – I could hear her dancing thru the phone! LOL)

  5. princess says:

    awww girly, how disappointing for you & retired guy!

    • therealgirlscout says:

      Princess, We and our family and friends were praying all last week that we would be safe. Our prayers were answered. We ARE safe!!

  6. myfoxmystere says:

    Well, there’s a positive side to this: more posts and replies from Girlscout! Maybe the next opportunity to go to Egypt will be far better and more fun!

  7. therealgirlscout says:

    I hope you’re right, myfoxmystere. I think it’s going to be a long time before I can make it to Egypt. It will take years to straighten out this mess and I’m no spring chicken!!

  8. dprin339 says:

    girly, did you log in? i found that that ONE thing made all the difference.

Leave a Reply

