Ann Coulter Saw This Coming

Kudos to Ann, who predicted just such betrayals like the ones we’ve seen this week by Chief Justice Roberts, way back when he was first nominated for the High Court in the early days of President Bush’s 2nd term.

 First Roberts sides with the liberals on the Court in the Arizona Immigration Law, and then again on ObamaCare – I’m just glad he didn’t have a say on the contempt vote against Attorney General Holder, or he could’ve dealt us a very painful 0 for 3 this week alone!

He’s cast some decent, conservative votes in the past (and hopefully will again in the future) but he’s looking a lot like the second coming of Justice Souter right now, and that is one thing we just don’t need!

Ann Coulter Saw This Coming

Coulter predicted conservative outrage at Roberts a full seven years ago.

 

Ann Coulter prophesied the coming split between Chief Justice Roberts and conservatives back in 2005, writing that “Stealth nominees have never turned out to be a pleasant surprise for conservatives.”

After pretending to consider various women and minorities for the Supreme Court these past few weeks, President Bush decided to disappoint all the groups he had just ginned up and nominate a white male.

So all we know about him for sure is that he can’t dance and he probably doesn’t know who Jay-Z is. Other than that, he is a blank slate. Tabula rasa. Big zippo. Nada. Oh, yeah … We also know he’s argued cases before the Supreme Court. Big deal; so has Larry Flynt’s attorney.

But unfortunately, other than that that, we don’t know much about John Roberts. Stealth nominees have never turned out to be a pleasant surprise for conservatives. Never. Not ever.

Since the announcement, court-watchers have been like the old Kremlinologists from Soviet days looking for clues as to what kind of justice Roberts will be.

Coulter titled the post “SOUTER IN ROBERTS’ CLOTHING” and attacked Roberts for having defended children on welfare during his time as a lawyer.

Today, conservatives are attacking Roberts from all corners for having provided the swing vote that upheld Obamacare. His Wikipedia page was even briefly changed to say, “Chief Traitor.”

I reached out to Coulter by email to see what he had to say about her prescience back in the Bush years.

She said she had no time to talk, but “Remember: always trust Ann Coulter,” she told BuzzFeed.

This entry was posted in courts, current events, Decision 2012, Government Spending, news, politics, states rights. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ann Coulter Saw This Coming

  1. Okay, just wanted to make sure I could still use this site! I haven’t been on here in so long, that I had to make a new password because I forgot my other one! then I wrote a long post, I thought, but it’s not showing up on here. Maybe you have to go to my page to see it?! Please someone, tell me how to get it to show up on here!

  2. Anyway, hope you can all read it. Basically wrote a long post on the past year of my life! Hope it’s not too boring!

  3. Just tried to find my post and I don’t even know where it went or how to get back to the page I wrote it on! LOL

  4. Hacksaw says:

    Hi girlscout,
    Feel free to post your story in this or any other blog if you choose to.

  5. The point is…I got a new password yesterday and it took me to a page where it said I could write a post. So since I haven’t been on here, I wrote this LONG post and now I don’t know what happened to it! I really don’t want to write the whole thing over again 🙂

  6. Well, I found my blog post, but don’t know how to share it. When I log in, a box shows up in the upper right hand corner that says “new post”. I can then read my posting. But don’t if or how anyone else can…sigh…

Leave a Reply

