Punk Cover Week #5: Balls Out Friday

I’m gonna give you all the punk rawk you need to get through the weekend.    Plus it’s probably the only time you’ll see an 80s sitcom theme song, a Nancy Sinatra song, a Johnny Cash song, a 70s funk song and The Proclaimers all have something ing common.

This is a long ass list so here it is:

1. Less Than JakeLaverne and Shirly
2. JFALowrider
3. Operation IvyOne of These Days
4. Social DistortionRing Of Fire 
5. Spunge –  I’m Gonna Be 500 Miles

This entry was posted in music, punk music, punk song of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Punk Cover Week #5: Balls Out Friday

  1. I like their version of Ring of Fire better than Johnny Cash’s. I’m gonna Be is good too. Who did that song originally?

    Like

    • polarbear20 says:

      The Proclaimers.

      Yeah, I’ll try to get some more Social Distortion posted here in the coming days.

      Like

Comments are closed.